为了更佳的浏览体验,将您的浏览器保持最新。在这里您可以获得最新的版本。

案例研究

Easton Suburban Water Authority 借助 Sensus 软件即服务每年节约 85,000 美元

基于云的专用解决方案为该公用事业节约时间和金钱,提升客户服务和生产力

Easton Suburban Water Authority (ESWA) 的主要业务是向其客户提供水资源,而不是管理技术。某个夏季,技术经理 Tim Ryan 终于受够了花费宝贵的时间和资源关注该公用事业的高级计量基础设施 (AMI) IT 网络和服务器。员工一直在管理 IT 问题,而不是投入精力提升客户服务。当服务器停机时,员工需要聚集在一起解决问题。

ESWA-team-500th-SaaS-customer-reach-award

在技术经理 Tim Ryan 的带领下,ESWA 团队荣获 Sensus 发展奖,以表彰他们作为第 500 家 SaaS 客户的创新力和行业领导力。Sensus 发展奖主要颁发给实现进一步发展,以提升其社区生活质量的公共服务提供商(比如 ESWA)。

“由于我们忙于排查 IT 问题,所以我们无法专注于核心任务。我希望我们的员工专注于为我们的客户提供更优服务,而不是被迫学习新软件语言。我们一定有更好的办法。”Ryan 表示。

满足客户期望

ESWA 成立于 1957 年,致力于向客户提供水资源。该公用事业现在为伊斯顿以及宾夕法尼亚州东部的周边城镇的 30,000 多个家庭提供服务。

50 多名员工以合理的价格为客户提供优质水资源和服务。为履行这项使命,运营效率和关注客户服务最为重要。

IT 维护要花费时间和金钱

ESWA 的 AMI IT 基础设施不仅需要关注和金钱。

管理服务器和软件还需要员工花费大量时间。维护、软件更新和停机会耗费公用事业的金钱。到头来,公用事业投资了更多时间和金钱,但是并未提升运营效率或为消费者带来的价值。

“大多数公用事业没有意识到拥有和管理 IT 基础设施的总成本。” Ryan 说道。

寻找更好的技术解决方案

ESWA 与 Sensus 携手打造了智能水网解决方案,其中包括 FlexNet® 通信网络、30,000 多个 iPERL® 水表Sensus® Logic MDM™ 和软件即服务 (SaaS)

该公用事业的 AMI IT 基础设施在安全的、基于云的专用环境中,由 Sensus 全权所有和管理。结果是? ESWA 人员可以专注于组织的任务:运营效率以及无可比拟的客户服务。

IT 成为过往负担

通过与 Sensus 携手合作,ESWA 节省了金钱并提高了运营效率。相较于自行配备和管理其 AMI IT 基础设施,仅借助于软件即服务,ESWA 每年便可节省 85,000 美元。实际上还不止于此。借助 Sensus 的 SaaS,相较于自行管理系统的费用,大多数公用事业可在五年时间获得平均 61% 的投资回报。

“作出该决策是毋庸置疑的。” Ryan 表示。

今后,公用事业可以高枕无忧:他们知晓软件更新和服务器更换的成本和负担并非迫在眉睫,并且知道基于云的解决方案可确保其智能水务数据安全无虞。

将 AMI IT 网络外包之后,我们可以重获许多时间和收入。我们与 Sensus 携手共建的基础设施可让我们的客户和员工在未来受益。

未来提供更优服务

ESWA 目前的团队对于他们通过部署 Sensus 技术和软件即服务开创的传统非常自豪。

“将 AMI IT 网络外包之后,我们可以重获许多时间和收入,”Ryan 表示,“我们与 Sensus 携手共建的基础设施可让我们的客户和员工在未来受益。”

 

挑战
通过 AMI IT 基础设施管理提升运营效率

解决方案
将软件和 AMI IT 管理外包给 Sensus

进一步发展
用节约的时间和收入为消费者提供更优服务

下载 PDF

联系我们

有疑问?我们经验丰富的工作人员可帮助您找到答案。
点击下方可联系我们或查找您附近的办事处。

联系我们

Please select your preferred language:

English Deutsch Français 日本語 Español 简体中文

For a better experience, keep your browser up to date. Check here for the latest versions.

Case Study

Easton Suburban Water Authority Saves $85,000 a Year with Sensus Software as a Service

Private, cloud-based solution saves utility time and money, improves customer service and productivity

Easton Suburban Water Authority (ESWA) is in the business of providing water to its customers, not managing technology. One summer, Technology Manager Tim Ryan had enough with focusing valuable time and resources on the utility’s Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) IT network and servers. Instead of devoting their attention to improving customer service, employees were managing IT issues. And when the servers went down, personnel flocked to fix them.

ESWA-team-500th-SaaS-customer-reach-award

The ESWA team, led by Technology Manager Tim Ryan, received a Sensus Reach Award in recognition of their innovation and industry leadership as the 500th SaaS customer. Sensus Reach Awards celebrate public service providers like ESWA that reach farther to improve the quality of life in their communities.

“We’re distracted from our core mission because we’re busy troubleshooting IT issues. I want our staff focused on better serving our customers. Instead, we’re forced to learn new software languages. There has to be a better way,” said Ryan.

Meeting Customer Expectations

ESWA was incorporated in 1957 to provide water to customers. The utility now serves more than 30,000 households in Easton and its surrounding townships and municipalities in eastern Pennsylvania.

More than fifty employees provide quality water and service to customers at a reasonable rate. To live up to this mission, operational efficiency and focus on customer service are paramount.

Maintaining IT takes time and money

Focus and money were not the only things funneling into ESWA’s AMI IT infrastructure.

Managing servers and software required significant staff time. Maintenance, software updates and downtime cost the utility money. At the end of the day, the utility was investing more time and money but not seeing an increase in operational efficiency or value to the consumer.

“Most utilities don’t realize the total cost of owning and managing an IT infrastructure,” said Ryan.

Finding a better technology solution

ESWA partnered with Sensus for a smart water network solution, including the FlexNet® communication network, more than 30,000 iPERL® water metersSensus® Logic MDM™ and Software as a Service (SaaS).

Sensus fully owns and manages the utility’s AMI IT infrastructure in a secure, private cloud-based environment. The result? ESWA personnel can focus on the organization’s mission: operational efficiency with unbeatable customer service.

IT becomes a burden of the past

ESWA is saving money and operating more efficiently because of their partnership with Sensus. With Software as a Service alone, ESWA will save more than $85,000 annually versus owning and managing their own AMI IT infrastructure. They are not alone. With Sensus’ SaaS, most utilities see an average 61 percent return on their investment over five years compared with the costs they would have incurred managing the system themselves.

“The decision was truly a no-brainer,” said Ryan.

Down the road, the utility can rest easy knowing that the cost and burden of software updates and server replacements are not looming. They also know that the cloud-based solution keeps their smart water data secure.

The time and revenue we have recovered from outsourcing our AMI IT network is significant. With Sensus, we have built an infrastructure that will benefit our customers and employees for years to come.

Better service for years to come

The current team at ESWA is proud of the legacy they created through their deployment of Sensus’ technology and software as a service.

“The time and revenue we have recovered from outsourcing our AMI IT network is significant,” said Ryan. “With Sensus, we have built an infrastructure that will benefit our customers and employees for years to come.”

 

CHALLENGE
Improve operational efficiency through AMI IT infrastructure management

SOLUTION
Outsource software and AMI IT management to Sensus

REACH FARTHER
Use time and revenue saved to better serve consumers

Download PDF

Contact Us

Have questions? Our experienced staff can help you find the answers. Click below to contact us or find an office near you.

Contact Us

Please select your preferred language:

English Deutsch Français 日本語 Español 简体中文