For a better experience, keep your browser up to date. Check here for the latest versions.

Load Control Module (LCM)


The Load Control Module (LCM) is a demand response (DR) technology that enables electric utilities to shed load by controlling power to energy-intensive appliances, such as HVAC units, pool pumps, water heaters and irrigation pumps.

Our model TC240RAC-S module is a multifunction switch for residential and commercial applications. It includes a high-power, two-watt radio for our FlexNet® communication network. The radio allows two-way direct, tower-to-LCM communication with no need for pairing to a meter or other device. The Sensus Load Control Module provides value on top of any FlexNet system deployment and it can be used at any home or business.

The TC240RAC-S is compact and hosts up to three control relays, including one 30 Amp 240VAC form “C” relay and two 1 Amp 24VAC relays. The form “C” relay can also be wired as a form “B” configuration for even more options. The relays operate based on the device classes selected in the software.

Benefits to you

  • Installs easily
  • Communicates two-way over FlexNet network
  • Aids in energy conservation
Features & Documents
Find Product Documents


  • One 30 Amp 240VAC form “C” relay
  • Two 1 Amp 24VAC relays
  • Demand response and load control events supported
  • Event randomization
  • Event duty cycle
  • Tamper alarms
  • Load sensing
  • Cold load pickup
  • Sensus Headend system RNI 3.1 SP2 or later
  • Installation supported with FieldLogic™ Connect software


  • LED state indicators
  • Operating temperature: -20 °C to +65 °C
  • Enclosure: High impact polycarbonate
  • Dimensions: 4.43 in (11.25 cm) H x 5.07 in (12.88 cm) W x 2.50 in (6.35 cm) D
  • Complies with Industry Standards: FCC Part 15, UL 916, CSA C22.2 No. 205

For more information about this product, download the data sheet.

Related Sections
Product Demo

LCM 3D Tour

Have questions?

Our experienced staff can help you find the answers.

Contact Us

Select Your Region:

Europe, Middle East, and Africa (EMEA)

Latin America and the Caribbean (LAR)

North America (NA)